Apple Expands The IOS And Mac App Stores To 32 New Territories

Apple expands the iOS and Mac App Stores to 32 new territories

Apple announced at its WWDC keynote that the iOS and Mac App Stores would become available in 32 additional territories, and now the new stores have gone live. In an email sent out to developers, the company says that apps will automatically be stocked in these countries once a new iOS Paid Applications or Mac OS X Paid Applications contract has been signed.

The list of new regions stretches across the world, including European countries like Albania and Ukraine, Zimbabwe and Malawi in Africa, and Asian countries such as Nepal and Mongolia. As you can see from the image above, the number of countries in the world yet to be reached by the App Store is growing increasingly small.

Here’s the full list of new App Store territories:


  • Albania
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Sao Tome e Principe
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe

By Sam Byford

via (

Back To Top